Representing and promoting the interests and the well-being of the parish

Committees and Working Groups

Crick Parish Council has the following committees and working groups:

  • Staffing Committee
  • Traffic Management Working Group
  • Open Space Working Group
  • Jubilee Woods Access Track Working Group

Each group is led by at least 2 members of Council and may include members of the public.

Pursuant to legislation, each group requires Terms of Reference (see below), which govern how the group operates and is managed. Working Groups cannot act without the approval of full Council and can only recommend, or propose initiatives and ideas. Committees may have some delegated powers, but these must be made clear in their Terms of Reference.

If you are interested in joining any of these groups, please contact the Clerk.

Last updated: Mon, 04 Oct 2021 15:57